Storage Volume Group Modify: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
m Redirect this dialog help page to the Administrator Guide section that documents it (QSTOR-12352). These pages were generated and contain unverified detail; the Help button URL is unchanged, so deployed appliances now land on verified content.
Tag: New redirect
 
(5 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
[[File:Modify Stor Volume Group.jpg|512px|thumb|Modify a Storage Volume Group.]]
#REDIRECT [[Storage Volumes#Modifying a Storage Volume]]
 
The "Modify Storage Volume Group" dialog allows one to modify the Group Name and or Description.
 
A storage volume group in QuantaStor represents a logical grouping of storage volumes within a storage pool. It allows for easier management and organization of multiple volumes that share common characteristics or are used for a specific purpose.
 
The purpose of the "Delete Storage Volume Group" function is to remove the storage volume group from the storage infrastructure. By deleting a volume group, all associated volumes within that group are also removed.
 
 
'''Navigation:''' Storage Management --> Storage Volumes --> Storage Volume Group --> Modify ''(toolbar)''
 
 
 
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
[[Category:Incomplete]]
[[Category:QuantaStor6]]
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]

Latest revision as of 05:20, 4 September 2026