Replication Schedule Deactivate Checkpoints: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
m Redirect this dialog help page to the Administrator Guide section that documents it (QSTOR-12352). These pages were generated and contain unverified detail; the Help button URL is unchanged, so deployed appliances now land on verified content.
Tag: New redirect
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
The purpose of deactivating checkpoints for a replication schedule would be to disable the creation of new checkpoints or to stop the system from using checkpoints for point-in-time recovery during replication.
#REDIRECT [[Remote-replication (DR)#Replica checkpoints]]
 
By deactivating checkpoints, you may prevent the system from automatically creating new checkpoints or exclude checkpoints from the replication process. This can be useful in certain scenarios, such as when you want to conserve storage space or limit the impact on system performance.
 
Select the volumes and shares to be unmarked to deactivate checkpoints. The schedule can be set to re-enabled if all volumes and shares have been
deactivated as checkpoints and normal replication can then resume to overwrite any changes made to the checkpoints.
 
'''Navigation:''' Remote Replication --> Volume & Share Replication Schedules --> Replication Schedule -->  Deactivate Checkpoints ''(toolbar)''
 
 
[[File:Deactivate Chkpts.jpg|512px]] [[File:Deactivate Chkpts - Net Shares.jpg|512px]]
 
 
 
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
[[Category:QuantaStor6]]
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]
[[Category:Requires Review]]

Latest revision as of 05:21, 4 September 2026