Network Share Delete: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
 
Line 1: Line 1:
Deletes a network share.
Deletes the specified Network Share and all of its contents.  WARNING: Use this command with caution, there is no undo.  Note, Network Shares cannot be deleted if they have snapshots associated with them.  To add additional protections against a share being deleted you can create a snapshot and then put a Hold on the snapshot.
 


[[File:Delete Netwrk Share.jpg]]
[[File:Delete Netwrk Share.jpg]]


{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}

Latest revision as of 04:58, 6 August 2025

Deletes the specified Network Share and all of its contents. WARNING: Use this command with caution, there is no undo. Note, Network Shares cannot be deleted if they have snapshots associated with them. To add additional protections against a share being deleted you can create a snapshot and then put a Hold on the snapshot.

Return to Using the Web Interface