Replication Schedule Deactivate Checkpoints: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
[[File:Deactivate Chkpts.jpg|512px|thumb|Select the volumes and shares to be unmarked to deactivate checkpoints.]]
The purpose of deactivating checkpoints for a replication schedule would be to disable the creation of new checkpoints or to stop the system from using checkpoints for point-in-time recovery during replication.
The purpose of deactivating checkpoints for a replication schedule would be to disable the creation of new checkpoints or to stop the system from using checkpoints for point-in-time recovery during replication.


Line 9: Line 11:




[[File:Deactivate Chkpts.jpg|512px]] [[File:Deactivate Chkpts - Net Shares.jpg|512px]]
[[File:Deactivate Chkpts - Net Shares.jpg|512px]]





Revision as of 22:11, 30 June 2023

Select the volumes and shares to be unmarked to deactivate checkpoints.

The purpose of deactivating checkpoints for a replication schedule would be to disable the creation of new checkpoints or to stop the system from using checkpoints for point-in-time recovery during replication.

By deactivating checkpoints, you may prevent the system from automatically creating new checkpoints or exclude checkpoints from the replication process. This can be useful in certain scenarios, such as when you want to conserve storage space or limit the impact on system performance.

Select the volumes and shares to be unmarked to deactivate checkpoints. The schedule can be set to re-enabled if all volumes and shares have been deactivated as checkpoints and normal replication can then resume to overwrite any changes made to the checkpoints.

Navigation: Remote Replication --> Volume & Share Replication Schedules --> Replication Schedule --> Deactivate Checkpoints (toolbar)



Return to Using the Web Interface