Backup Job Cancel: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
Line 2: Line 2:
'''Navigation: ''' Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs --> Backup Job --> Cancel Backup Job ''(rightclick)''
'''Navigation: ''' Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs --> Backup Job --> Cancel Backup Job ''(rightclick)''


[[File:qs_jobcancel.jpg]]
[[File:qs_jobcancel.png]]


Cancels the selected backup job.  If the job is running the system will locate and terminate the backup process for the job.  On the next backup job run it will pickup where it left off as unchanged files are skipped.  In the diagram below the selected job has already completed so there is nothing to cancel.
Cancels the selected backup job.  If the job is running the system will locate and terminate the backup process for the job.  On the next backup job run it will pickup where it left off as unchanged files are skipped.  In the diagram below the selected job has already completed so there is nothing to cancel.

Revision as of 18:01, 23 July 2018

Navigation: Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs --> Backup Job --> Cancel Backup Job (rightclick)

Cancels the selected backup job. If the job is running the system will locate and terminate the backup process for the job. On the next backup job run it will pickup where it left off as unchanged files are skipped. In the diagram below the selected job has already completed so there is nothing to cancel.

Return to Using the Web Interface