Backup Job Cancel: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
mNo edit summary |
mNo edit summary |
||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
[[File:Cancel Backup Job.jpg|512px|thumb|Cancels the selected backup job.]] | |||
'''Navigation: ''' Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs --> Backup Job --> Cancel Backup Job ''(rightclick)'' | '''Navigation: ''' Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs --> Backup Job --> Cancel Backup Job ''(rightclick)'' | ||
Cancels the selected backup job. If the job is running the system will locate and terminate the backup process for the job. On the next backup job run it will pickup where it left off as unchanged files are skipped. In the diagram below the selected job has already completed so there is nothing to cancel. | Cancels the selected backup job. If the job is running the system will locate and terminate the backup process for the job. On the next backup job run it will pickup where it left off as unchanged files are skipped. In the diagram below the selected job has already completed so there is nothing to cancel. | ||
| Line 8: | Line 8: | ||
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}} | {{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}} | ||
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]] | [[Category:WebUI Dialog]] | ||
[[Category: | [[Category:QuantaStor6]] | ||
Revision as of 23:03, 3 June 2024

Navigation: Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs --> Backup Job --> Cancel Backup Job (rightclick)
Cancels the selected backup job. If the job is running the system will locate and terminate the backup process for the job. On the next backup job run it will pickup where it left off as unchanged files are skipped. In the diagram below the selected job has already completed so there is nothing to cancel.