Storage Volume Delete: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
mNo edit summary |
mNo edit summary |
||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
Select one or more Storage Volumes to be permanently deleted. '''Warning:''' the there is no undo from a delete so use caution when using this command. Storage Volumes with snapshots cannot be deleted | Select one or more Storage Volumes to be permanently deleted. '''Warning:''' the there is no undo from a delete so use caution when using this command. Storage Volumes with snapshots cannot be deleted without first removing the associated snapshots. Snapshots with a ''Hold'' applied to them cannot be deleted until the hold is removed. Using Snapshots and Holds are good techniques for locking down specific Storage Volumes if you are transporting your system to another location or doing specialized maintenance where additional protections are warranted. | ||
Latest revision as of 05:36, 6 August 2025
Select one or more Storage Volumes to be permanently deleted. Warning: the there is no undo from a delete so use caution when using this command. Storage Volumes with snapshots cannot be deleted without first removing the associated snapshots. Snapshots with a Hold applied to them cannot be deleted until the hold is removed. Using Snapshots and Holds are good techniques for locking down specific Storage Volumes if you are transporting your system to another location or doing specialized maintenance where additional protections are warranted.