Backup Policy Delete: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
m Redirect this dialog help page to the Administrator Guide section that documents it (QSTOR-12352). These pages were generated and contain unverified detail; the Help button URL is unchanged, so deployed appliances now land on verified content.
Tag: New redirect
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Deletes the specified backup policy.  The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained. 
#REDIRECT [[Backup Policies#Deleting a Backup Policy]]
 
'''WARNING: ''' You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies.  If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
 
'''Navigation:''' Storage Management --> Schedules --> Backup Policy --> Delete ''(toolbar)''
 
[[File:Delete Bkup-Mgrtn Policy.jpg|512px]]
 
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]
[[Category:QuantaStor5]]

Latest revision as of 05:19, 4 September 2026