Backup Policy Delete

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to: navigation, search

Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained.

WARNING: You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.

Navigation: Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs (Pool) --> Delete Backup/Migration Policy (rightclick)

Qs4-ui-delete-backup-policy.png

Return to the QuantaStor Web Admin Guide