Storage Pool Delete: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
m Redirect this dialog help page to the Administrator Guide section that documents it (QSTOR-12352). These pages were generated and contain unverified detail; the Help button URL is unchanged, so deployed appliances now land on verified content.
Tag: New redirect
 
(7 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
'''Caution!''' When you delete a storage pool all of the storage volumes and network shares which reside in the storage pool '''will be deleted'''.  Deletion of a storage pool includes a quick format of the devices which zeros the first 10MB of each disk but for secure deletion of data one must select one of the data shredding options like the ''4-pass Dod 5220 22-M section 8-306 procedure''. The shredding is done at a block level on each disk device and is done concurrently across all disks in the storage pool.
#REDIRECT [[Storage Pools#Deleting a Storage Pool]]
<br>'''Note:''' Choosing the Shred Data option can significantly impact time requirements.
<br>'''WARNING:''' ALL VOLUMES AND SHARES CONTAINED IN THE SELECTED POOL WILL BE DELETED.
'''Navigation:''' Storage Management --> Storage Pools --> Storage Pool --> Delete ''(toolbar)''
 
[[File:Delete a Storage Pool.jpg|512px]]
 
<br><br>
 
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
[[Category:QuantaStor5]]
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]

Latest revision as of 05:21, 4 September 2026