Storage Pool Delete

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to: navigation, search

Caution! When you delete a storage pool all of the storage volumes and network shares which reside in the storage pool will be deleted. Deletion of a storage pool includes a quick format of the devices which zeros the first 10MB of each disk but for secure deletion of data one must select one of the data shredding options like the 4-pass Dod 5220 22-M section 8-306 procedure. The shredding is done at a block level on each disk device and is done concurrently across all disks in the storage pool.

Note: Choosing the Shred Data option can significantly impact time requirements.

Navigation: Storage Management --> Storage Pools --> Storage Pool --> Delete (toolbar)


Qs delete pool.png


Return to the QuantaStor Web Admin Guide