Backup Policy Delete: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
m Redirect this dialog help page to the Administrator Guide section that documents it (QSTOR-12352). These pages were generated and contain unverified detail; the Help button URL is unchanged, so deployed appliances now land on verified content.
Tag: New redirect
 
(12 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Deletes the specified backup policy.  All of the contents of the Network Share is retained. 
#REDIRECT [[Backup Policies#Deleting a Backup Policy]]
 
<pre>NOTE: You can recreate a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option.  If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
</pre>
 
[[File:Delete Backup Policy - 11_5_2014 , 4_51_03 PM.jpg]]
 
 
''[[QuantaStor_Manager_Web_Admin_Guide | Return to QuantaStor Manager Web Admin Guide]]''

Latest revision as of 05:19, 4 September 2026