Backup Policy Delete: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
m Redirect this dialog help page to the Administrator Guide section that documents it (QSTOR-12352). These pages were generated and contain unverified detail; the Help button URL is unchanged, so deployed appliances now land on verified content.
Tag: New redirect
 
(7 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
[[File:Qs4-ui-delete-backup-policy.png]]
#REDIRECT [[Backup Policies#Deleting a Backup Policy]]
 
Deletes the specified backup policy.  The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained. 
 
'''WARNING''' You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies.  If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
 
 
 
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]
[[Category:QuantaStor4]]

Latest revision as of 05:19, 4 September 2026