Delete Link: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
Deletes the ''storage system (data replication) link'' between two storage appliances.  After the link is removed, remote replication between the two appliances will be disabled but the remote-replica association information will not be lost.  This makes it so that you can create and delete links to change their settings without loosing any of the information on how the volumes and share checkpoints are associated.
Deletes the ''storage system (data replication) link'' between two storage appliances.  After the link is removed, remote replication between the two appliances will be disabled but the remote-replica association information will not be lost.  This makes it so that you can create and delete links to change their settings without loosing any of the information on how the volumes and share checkpoints are associated.


'''Navigation:''' Remote Replication --> Storage System Link --> Delete ''(toolbar)''
'''Navigation:''' Remote Replication --> Storage System Replication Links --> Replication Link --> Delete ''(toolbar)''


[[File:Storage System Link Delete.jpg]]
[[File:Storage System Link Delete.jpg]]
Line 11: Line 11:
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]
[[Category:QuantaStor4]]
[[Category:QuantaStor5]]
[[Category:Oversized Image]]
[[Category:Oversized Image]]

Revision as of 01:22, 9 January 2020

Deletes the storage system (data replication) link between two storage appliances. After the link is removed, remote replication between the two appliances will be disabled but the remote-replica association information will not be lost. This makes it so that you can create and delete links to change their settings without loosing any of the information on how the volumes and share checkpoints are associated.

Navigation: Remote Replication --> Storage System Replication Links --> Replication Link --> Delete (toolbar)


For additional information see Remote Replication (DR)


Return to Using the Web Interface