Host Group Add Remove: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
Add and/or Removes Storage Volume access to the specified Host Group.  WARNING, if you remove storage volumes associated with this group access will be cut to all hosts associated with the group unless there is a redundant access assignments of the specified Storage Volume to a specified Host in the group.
Add and/or Removes Storage Volume access to the specified Host Group.  WARNING, if you de-select storage volumes associated with this group access will be cut to all hosts associated with the group.  To maintain access to some hosts you can directly assign storage volume(s) to a specific Host(s) in the group.


[[File:Add Hosts for Group Screenshot - 2_8_2014 , 1_35_17 PM.jpg]]
[[File:Add Hosts for Group Screenshot - 2_8_2014 , 1_35_17 PM.jpg]]

Revision as of 00:53, 24 December 2014

Add and/or Removes Storage Volume access to the specified Host Group. WARNING, if you de-select storage volumes associated with this group access will be cut to all hosts associated with the group. To maintain access to some hosts you can directly assign storage volume(s) to a specific Host(s) in the group.


Return to QuantaStor Manager Web Admin Guide