Backup Policy Delete: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
mNo edit summary |
mNo edit summary |
||
| Line 5: | Line 5: | ||
'''Navigation:''' Storage Management --> Schedules --> Backup Policy --> Delete ''(toolbar)'' | '''Navigation:''' Storage Management --> Schedules --> Backup Policy --> Delete ''(toolbar)'' | ||
[[File:Delete Bkup-Mgrtn Policy.jpg]] | [[File:Delete Bkup-Mgrtn Policy.jpg|512px]] | ||
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}} | {{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}} | ||
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]] | [[Category:WebUI Dialog]] | ||
[[Category:QuantaStor5]] | [[Category:QuantaStor5]] | ||
Revision as of 06:22, 18 February 2021
Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained.
WARNING: You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
Navigation: Storage Management --> Schedules --> Backup Policy --> Delete (toolbar)