Backup Policy Delete: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
mNo edit summary |
|||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
[[File:Qs4-ui-delete-backup-policy.png]] | |||
Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained. | Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained. | ||
'''WARNING''' You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to. | '''WARNING''' You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to. | ||
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}} | |||
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]] | |||
[[Category:QuantaStor4]] | |||
Revision as of 21:19, 24 March 2016
Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained.
WARNING You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
