Backup Policy Delete: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
mNo edit summary |
mNo edit summary |
||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
Deletes the specified backup policy. | Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained. | ||
=== WARNING === | === WARNING === | ||
Revision as of 23:50, 23 December 2014
Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained.
WARNING
You can recreate a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
