Backup Policy Delete: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained. | Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained. | ||
'''WARNING''' You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to. | |||
You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to. | |||
Revision as of 16:37, 5 May 2015
Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained.
WARNING You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
