Delete Link: Difference between revisions

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to navigation Jump to search
mNo edit summary
mNo edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
Deletes the link between two storage appliances.  After the link is removed, remote replication between the two appliances will be disabled but the remote-replica association information will not be lost.  This makes it so that you can create and delete links to change their settings without loosing any of the information on how the volumes and share checkpoints are associated.
Deletes the ''storage system (data replication) link'' between two storage appliances.  After the link is removed, remote replication between the two appliances will be disabled but the remote-replica association information will not be lost.  This makes it so that you can create and delete links to change their settings without loosing any of the information on how the volumes and share checkpoints are associated.





Revision as of 22:07, 7 May 2015

Deletes the storage system (data replication) link between two storage appliances. After the link is removed, remote replication between the two appliances will be disabled but the remote-replica association information will not be lost. This makes it so that you can create and delete links to change their settings without loosing any of the information on how the volumes and share checkpoints are associated.



Return to QuantaStor Manager Web Admin Guide