Difference between revisions of "Gluster Volume Delete"

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "Deletes the specified ''gluster volume''. Data is retained unless the '''Delete Bricks''' option is selected. Gluster volumes are made up of one or more ''gluster bricks'' a...")
 
m
Line 2: Line 2:
  
  
[[File:Delete Gluster Volume Screenshot - 3_17_2014 , 7_01_01 PM.jpg]]
+
[[File:Delete Gluster Volume.png]]
  
  

Revision as of 11:14, 23 May 2018

Deletes the specified gluster volume. Data is retained unless the Delete Bricks option is selected. Gluster volumes are made up of one or more gluster bricks and each gluster brick is contained within a storage pool. If you delete the gluster volume without deleting the gluster bricks you can manually migrate the data into another gluster volume or could manually convert the bricks into standard network shares by renaming them at the console.


Delete Gluster Volume.png


Return to the QuantaStor Web Admin Guide