Difference between revisions of "Backup Policy Delete"

From OSNEXUS Online Documentation Site
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m
 
(6 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Deletes the specified backup policy.  All of the contents of the Network Share is retained.   
+
Deletes the specified backup policy.  The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained.   
  
<pre>NOTE: You can recreate a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option.  If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
+
'''WARNING: ''' You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies.  If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.
</pre>
+
  
[[File:Delete Backup Policy - 11_5_2014 , 4_51_03 PM.jpg]]
+
'''Navigation:''' Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs (Pool) --> Delete Backup/Migration Policy ''(rightclick)''
  
 +
[[File:Qs4-ui-delete-backup-policy.png]]
  
''[[QuantaStor_Manager_Web_Admin_Guide | Return to QuantaStor Manager Web Admin Guide]]''
+
{{Template:ReturnToWebGuide}}
 +
[[Category:WebUI Dialog]]
 +
[[Category:QuantaStor4]]

Latest revision as of 09:54, 23 July 2018

Deletes the specified backup policy. The file and directory content of the Network Share is retained.

WARNING: You can re-create a new Backup Policy for the Network Share but be careful of the "Backup to policy specific subdirectory" option when creating new backup policies. If you are doing backups to a sub-directory and then create a new Backup Policy to backup to the root of the Network Share it will cause the subdirectories to be purged depending on what you have the purge policy set to.

Navigation: Storage Management --> Network Shares --> Backup Policies & Jobs (Pool) --> Delete Backup/Migration Policy (rightclick)

Qs4-ui-delete-backup-policy.png

Return to the QuantaStor Web Admin Guide